NEW!1st Private Sector Working Group Meeting of the Paris Agreement
Article 6 Implementation Partnership

May. 24th, 2024, from 19:00 to 20:45 JST(12:00pm-1:45pm CEST, 6:00am-7:45 am EDT) Online Objectives Participants All partners Agenda of Sep (MC: Hayato Nakamura, Program Manager, A6IP) Time (JST) Agenda Speakers Introduction 19:00–19:05 Opening Remarks Andrea Bonzanni, International Policy Director,IETA Bjorn Fonden, International Policy Advisor, IETA Background of Private Sector WG- […]

Read more

Advisory Group Meeting

The first A6IP Advisory Group meeting convened on March 7th and 8th, 2024, in Hayama Town, Kanagawa Prefecture, Japan. A total of 48 participants, including 23 joining remotely, gathered from diverse corners of the globe, primarily comprising practitioners engaged with Article 6 of the Paris Agreement across various nations. The […]

Read more

Outcome of the side event of COP28 at Japan Pavilion
“Enhancing NDCs through the Article 6 Implementation Partnership (A6IP): Launching of A6 Implementation Support Packages”

With many countries embarking on Article 6 implementation, coordinated yet country-driven capacity building becomes key to realizing high integrity carbon markets. This event launched the Article 6 Implementation support package, together with capacity building tools to support enhancing the NDCs. 【Outline of the Side Event】 1. Side Event Overview <Opening […]

Read more

Joint Webinar: Article 6 Implementation Partnership (A6IP)/ IETA
The state of Article 6 implementation after COP 28
What opportunities exis t for the private sector?

January 24th, 2024 7:00 pm‐8:45 pm Tokyo / 6:00 pm‐7:45 pm Singapore / 5:00 pm‐6:45 pm Bangkok11:00 am‐ 12:45 pm Berlin / 10:00 am‐ 11:45 am LondonOnline Objectives Agenda (MC: Hayato Nakamura, Programme Manager, A6IP Center) Time (Tokyo) Agenda Speakers Introduction 19:00–19:10 Introduction Kazuhisa Koakutsu, Director of A6IP Center Andrea […]

Read more

Outcome of the official side event of COP28
“Advancing the Article 6 Implementation Partnership (A6IP) towards high integrity carbon markets”

The Ministry of the Environment of Japan (MOEJ) held an official side event at COP28, focusing on presenting the Article 6 Implementation Support Package, sharing insights from ongoing Article 6 initiatives undertaken by various countries and organizations, and discussing strategies for effective capacity building for the successful implementation of Article […]

Read more

2nd Tracking Working Group of
the Paris Agreement Article 6 Implementation Partnership

November 21st, 2023 7:00pm-9:30pm JST / 11:00am-1:30pm CET / 5:00am-7:30 am EST Online Objectives Participants Partner countries and relevant partner organizations Summary Summary of the 2nd Tracking Working Group [PDF 225KB] Agenda (MC: Hayato Nakamura, Programme Manager, A6IP Center) Time (JST) Agenda Speakers Introduction 19:00–19:05 Introduction Kazuhisa Koakutsu, Director of […]

Read more