NEW!Outcome of the side event of COP28 at Japan Pavilion
“Enhancing NDCs through the Article 6 Implementation Partnership (A6IP): Launching of A6 Implementation Support Packages”

With many countries embarking on Article 6 implementation, coordinated yet country-driven capacity building becomes key to realizing high integrity carbon markets. This event launched the Article 6 Implementation support package, together with capacity building tools to support enhancing the NDCs. 【Outline of the Side Event】 1. Side Event Overview <Opening […]

Read more

Joint Webinar: Article 6 Implementation Partnership (A6IP)/ IETA
The state of Article 6 implementation after COP 28
What opportunities exis t for the private sector?

January 24th, 2024 7:00 pm‐8:45 pm Tokyo / 6:00 pm‐7:45 pm Singapore / 5:00 pm‐6:45 pm Bangkok11:00 am‐ 12:45 pm Berlin / 10:00 am‐ 11:45 am LondonOnline Objectives Agenda (MC: Hayato Nakamura, Programme Manager, A6IP Center) Time (Tokyo) Agenda Speakers Introduction 19:00–19:10 Introduction Kazuhisa Koakutsu, Director of A6IP Center Andrea […]

Read more

Outcome of the official side event of COP28
“Advancing the Article 6 Implementation Partnership (A6IP) towards high integrity carbon markets”

The Ministry of the Environment of Japan (MOEJ) held an official side event at COP28, focusing on presenting the Article 6 Implementation Support Package, sharing insights from ongoing Article 6 initiatives undertaken by various countries and organizations, and discussing strategies for effective capacity building for the successful implementation of Article […]

Read more

2nd Tracking Working Group of
the Paris Agreement Article 6 Implementation Partnership

November 21st, 2023 7:00pm-9:30pm JST / 11:00am-1:30pm CET / 5:00am-7:30 am EST Online Objectives Participants Partner countries and relevant partner organizations Summary Summary of the 2nd Tracking Working Group [PDF 225KB] Agenda (MC: Hayato Nakamura, Programme Manager, A6IP Center) Time (JST) Agenda Speakers Introduction 19:00–19:05 Introduction Kazuhisa Koakutsu, Director of […]

Read more

2nd Authorization Working Group of the Paris Agreement Article 6 Implementation Partnership

September 26th, 2023, from 19:00 to 21:30 JST (12:00pm-2:30pm CEST, 6:00am-8:30 am EDT)Online Objectives Participants All partner countries and relevant partner organizations Summary Summary of the 2nd Authorization Working Group [PDF 193KB] Agenda (Moderator: Kazuhisa Koakutsu, MC: Abdessalem Rabhi (A6IP Center)) Time (JST) Agenda Speakers Introduction 19:00-19:05 Overall IntroductionIntroduction of […]

Read more

2nd Plenary Meeting of the Paris Agreement Article 6 Implementation Partnership

September 1st, 2023, from 19:00 to 22:00 JST(12:00pm-3:00pm CEST, 6:00am-9:00 am EDT)Online Objectives Participants All partners Summary Summary of the 2nd Plenary Meeting [PDF 230KB] Agenda of Sep. 1st (MC: Abdessalem Rabhi, A6IP Center) Time (JST) Agenda Speakers 19:00-19:05 Opening remarks Yutaka Matsuzawa, Vice-Minister for Global Environmental Affairs, Ministry of […]

Read more

SB 58 Side event
“Update on progress and the way forward for the Paris Agreement Article 6 Implementation Partnership and Market Infrastructure”

Summary Summary of SB 58 Side event [PDF 434KB] Agenda (MC: Makoto Kato, OECC) Time (JST) Agenda Speakers Opening remark 10:15-10:20 Kazuhisa Koakutsu, Director of International Negotiations, MOE Japan 10:20-10:35 Kazuhiko Takemoto, President, OECC Session 1: Update of the Article 6 Implementation Partnership 10:25-10:35 The work done since its establishment […]

Read more